VIRI Partners





State University of Campinas
Founding Member
Oslo and Akershus University College (HiOA) Research Group on Responsible Innovation
Founding Member



South Korea

University of Waterloo
Founding Member
Center for Science, Technology & Society, Kyung Hee University
Member since 2014



United Kingdom

Center for Synthetic Biology, University of Copenhagen
Founding Member
Durham University
Founding Member


  Department of Science and Technology Studies, University College London
Member since 2014
Institute for Strategic Innovation (ISIS) at ESSEC Business School
Member since 2014
University of Exeter
Founding Member



Institute for Science and Society (ISS), University of Nottingham
Member since 2014

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Founding Member
University of Sussex
Founding Member




United States

Program for Education and Research on Science and Technology in the Public Sphere (STiPS) at Osaka and Kyoto Universities
Member since 2014
The Center for Nanotechnology in Society at Arizona State University
Founding Member



Maastricht University
Founding Member

Institutional Affiliates

  ProGReSS Project



  • National Science Foundation


Submit your manuscript to the Journal of Responsible Innovation

VIRI is supported by the National Science Foundation under collective agreement #1257246.

VIRI is housed at the Center for Nanotechnology in Society at Arizona State University.